Frequently Asked Questions

201 File How to Inactivate Employees through User Interface? 201
Guidelines on how to Inactive an employee:

1. Go to Prime Module> Org Data > Manage > Employees
2. Click Assignment header to display Edit button.
3. Click Edit button.
4. Click Employment Status dropdown, select Inactive.
5. Enter End Date.
6. Click Save button.

Read answer
Organizational Data How to setup Departments? FAQ
Steps on how to setup Departments:
1. Go to Organizational Data > Buildup > Business Units/Departments
2. Click Add button.
3. Fill up data fields:
a. Short ID - Department ID
b. Name - Department Name
c. Tick checkbox of Active
d. Select Type
f. Seq no - sequence no./numbering
g. Head - assign Department Head
h. Department Under - select where new department is under. This is to setup the organizational chart.
4. Click Insert button.
Read answer
Organizational Data How to setup Approvers? FAQ

There are two ways to setup Approver Matrix, via User Interface and Template Uploading. Most common used is through uploading.
Steps on how to fill out Approver Matrix template:
1. APPROVER_SEQNO - approver's sequence no.
            a. 0 - for single approver
            b. 1 - for first approver
            c. 2 - for second approver
2. APPROVER_EMPID - enter employee's ID
3. APPROVER_ID - enter approver's ID

 After filling out the template, user may upload it to Data Uploader. Path is Organizational Data > Buildup > Data Uploader.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 Steps on how to manually add Approver Matrix (via User Interface)

 1. Go to Organizational Data > Setup > Approver Matrix

2. Click Add button.
3. Fill out data fields:

            a. # - approver's sequence no.

            i. 0 - for single approver
            ii. 1 - for first approver
            iii. 2 - for second approver
b. Employee - select employee's name
c. Approver - select employee's approver
d. OIC - leave blank
e. OIC Start - leave blank
f. OIC End - leave blank

4. Click Insert button.

 

Read answer
201 File How to generate Employee Data Report? Steps on how to generate Employee Data Report:
1. Go to 201 File > Report.
2. Click on the Listing dropdown.
3. Select Employee Data Report.
4. Enter range of Date Hired of employees.
5. Click Generate button.
6. To export, below the Generate button, click the Export As dropdown then select the desired format.
Read answer
Page of 11
1 - 10 of 106 items
An unhandled error has occurred. Reload 🗙

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.